Hello from Chiang Rai

A blurb about who you are an your interest in Thai real estate.

Moderators: Sometimewoodworker, MGV12, BKKBILL

Hello from Chiang Rai

Postby Ebenezer » Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:39 pm

My name is Eb and I have been visiting Thailand for 20 years but have now come to retire here. I have a plot of land (with the help of the GF) and am now working on the plans with the architect with a view to commissioning a builder. I have been looking at postings here for a while but have no construction experience myself so I am setting out with more than a little trepidation!
Ebenezer

Re: Hello from Chiang Rai

Postby MGV12 » Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:43 pm

Ebenezer wrote:My name is Eb and I have been visiting Thailand for 20 years but have now come to retire here. I have a plot of land (with the help of the GF) and am now working on the plans with the architect with a view to commissioning a builder. I have been looking at postings here for a while but have no construction experience myself so I am setting out with more than a little trepidation!

Welcome to the forum EB .... best of luck with your plans and your build.

Try not to worry .... it won't make a world of difference :)

“Some days I am an optimistic pessimist ... other days I am a pessimistic optimist”
MGV12

Postby thailazer » Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:46 pm

Eb... Welcome to the forum! I am fairly new here as well and we just got our plans done. Hoping to build soon. Good luck with the house planning, and if your GF is from Chiang Rai, have her start talking to neighbors about who the good builders are. That is what we are doing and I think we have found a good group based on how their build sites look. Let us know where you are from Eb.
thailazer

Postby elgato » Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:49 am

Welcome aboard from another newbie! Where in CR are you?
I thought I was wrong once but I was mistaken.
elgato

Postby Ebenezer » Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:17 pm

Hi Elgato,