Introduction to harry9660

A blurb about who you are an your interest in Thai real estate.

Moderators: Sometimewoodworker, MGV12, BKKBILL

Introduction to harry9660

Postby harry9660 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:59 am

Hi all
I am a UK national living in not so sunny Shropshire. My Thai wife & I have bought 3.5 Rai of land near her parents in Prachuap Khirikhan. We want to build a house there next year as I wish to relocate to Thailand now that I have reached retirement age.
I am a complete novice with logging on to a website (first time after about 6 attempts now) and would appreciate any help getting some plans done to build a house (I have a picture) and arranging the actual build, plus getting some competive prices for both the plans & the actual build.

So any assistance would be most welcome.

Kind regards.
I hope I can find my way back on here.
harry9660

Re: Introduction to harry9660

Postby splitlid » Fri Nov 16, 2012 3:13 am

Hi Harry , welcome to the forum. I am in hua hin and can maybe help you with your Requirements.
splitlid

Postby gliffaes » Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:36 am

Harry if you have no experience Splitlid is "your man" the building here leaves a lot to be desired unless you can be on site daily you will lose money hand over fist.
I have met Splitty and can vouch for him being Kosha.
I too am in Prachuap Khirikhan down just outside Pranburi, it a great place giving good access to Bangkok if needed and also the Southern coasts such as Chumphon which I like too.
gliffaes

House build in Prachuap Khirikhan

Postby harry9660 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 5:16 pm

splitlid wrote:Hi Harry , welcome to the forum. I am in hua hin and can maybe help you with your Requirements.

Hi Splitlid
We are coming over to Thailand the end of March 2013 and hope to be in the position by then where all the plans are drawn up and I have got some competitive quotes for the house build (no swimming pool) and I can talk to some builders on site regarding the build project.