Project Management Costs

Anything to do with prices. Raw material prices or prices for finished material (or labor such as well drilling). Project prices (how much will it cost??), etc.

Moderators: Sometimewoodworker, MGV12, BKKBILL

Project Management Costs

Postby grant » Mon Apr 30, 2007 11:44 am

I will be using an experienced Thai national for providing project management and supervision during the construction of my villa. He will be responsible for acquiring the necessary approvals, preparing and issuing tenders, managing the various contractors and ensuring quality is as expected. I will also be onsite daily as well but my background is not in construction. etc. Can anyone provide information on what percentage of the construction costs the cost for this type of service should be?
grant

Re: Project Management Costs

Postby rosegate » Tue May 01, 2007 7:07 am

grant wrote:I will be using an experienced Thai national for providing project management and supervision during the construction of my villa. He will be responsible for acquiring the necessary approvals, preparing and issuing tenders, managing the various contractors and ensuring quality is as expected. I will also be onsite daily as well but my background is not in construction. etc. Can anyone provide information on what percentage of the construction costs the cost for this type of service should be?

A Thai will usally work cheaper than a farang, I would have thought your going to be paying 3 to 5% of the building costs, or if not that a monthly fee [edit dozer] good luck
rosegate

Postby jazzman » Fri May 04, 2007 7:39 pm

grant wrote:I will be using an experienced Thai national for providing project management and supervision

Hi Grant,