What Clients Want and What It Should Cost

Anything to do with prices. Raw material prices or prices for finished material (or labor such as well drilling). Project prices (how much will it cost??), etc.

Moderators: Sometimewoodworker, MGV12, BKKBILL

What Clients Want and What It Should Cost

Postby the limey » Fri Aug 19, 2005 10:16 pm

[Topic title changed by moderator for better visibility]

Now as we all know I'm a contractor here, basically most of the problems are caused by the customer of having no idea of what he actually wants, a job we are doing now has gone from a 50,000baht job to nearly a million baht job just due to the customer not actually knowing what he wants.
the limey

Re: Customers in Thailand

Postby cruzing » Fri Aug 19, 2005 10:41 pm

the limey wrote:Now as we all know I'm a contractor here, basically most of the problems are caused by the customer of having no idea of what he actually wants, a job we are doing now has gone from a 50,000baht job to nearly a million baht job just due to the customer not actually knowing what he wants.

From what I understand from some thai builders, that is pretty much the norm here. When someone wants to build a house they say Oh I like that on that house and this on that house over there and tell them how big etc. and the builder has to figure it out. :shock:

Cruzing
cruzing

Postby simon » Fri Aug 19, 2005 11:11 pm

Hi guys,
My girlfriend and I want to build a house near Korat, I have absolutley no idea what it entails, but we know basically what we want, ie.3 beds, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room with dining area, also, a car space with a roof.